NOAO, THE first electric track vehicle with range extender


NOAO, which name is derived from the English expression "know-how", combines all the Made in Magny-Cours technological expertise shared by the PPNMC companies in designing from A to Z a high level collaborative project.

First rechargeable electric competition vehicle, combined with a range extender, NOAO has been designed to respect the environment and produces zero pollutant emissions in all-electric mode. Its range can be increased by means of a low capacity range extender to cover 100 km under race conditions.
Its chassis, produced in aviation grade steel,
has been well thought out and designed
to adapt to the most extreme race conditions.

NOAO is equipped with an ingenious system of energy recuperation when braking, which operates during the deceleration phase, to recharge the batteries and extend its range.

Aimed in priority at racing schools which wishes to offer more environmentally friendly courses, NOAO also serves as a prototype to improve further the performance of this type of vehicle and, in the near future, to offer new track car solutions.
Aside from its obvious exterior sports styling,
NOAO also has some exceptional aerodynamic qualities
which contribute to improving its performance.

A technological showcase of the unique expertise of the PPNMC companies, NOAO is the first electric track vehicle with range extender born out of a willingness to work together for the future of motor racing and to steer the future of the sector with respect for the environment.

 

More info on NOAO ?
Contact us

NOAO, LE premier véhicule de pilotage électrique avec prolongateur d’autonomie


NOAO qui tire son nom de l’expression anglaise know-how, concentre tout le savoir-faire technologique « Made in Magny-Cours », mis en commun par les entreprises du Pôle Performance Nevers Magny-Cours pour concevoir de A à Z un projet collaboratif d’excellence.

Premier véhicule de compétition électrique rechargeable, associé à un prolongateur d’autonomie, NOAO a été conçue dans le respect de l’environnement et ne rejette aucun gaz polluant en mode tout électrique. Son autonomie peut être augmentée au moyen d’un prolongateur de faible cylindrée pour atteindre 100 kms en conditions de course.

Son châssis, réalisé en acier de qualité aéronautique, 
a été pensé et conçu pour s’adapter 
aux conditions de course les plus extrêmes.

NOAO est dotée d’un ingénieux système de récupération d’énergie au freinage, qui agit en phase de décélération, venant recharger les batteries et prolonger son autonomie.

Destinée en priorité aux écoles de pilotage désireuses de proposer des stages plus respectueux de l’environnement, NOAO servira aussi de prototype en vue d’améliorer les performances de ce type de véhicule et de proposer dans un avenir proche de nouvelles solutions de pilotage automobile.
Outre son style extérieur résolument sportif, 
NOAO possède également des qualités aérodynamiques exceptionnelles
qui contribuent à l’amélioration de ses performances.

Vitrine technologique du savoir-faire unique des entreprises du Pôle Performance Nevers Magny-Cours, NOAO est le premier véhicule de pilotage électrique avec prolongateur d’autonomie né de la volonté de réfléchir ensemble à l’avenir de la course automobile et de préparer le futur de la filière dans le respect de l’environnement.

 

Plus de renseignements au sujet de NOAO ?
Contactez-nous