Technopôle - BP 17
58470 MAGNY-COURS
+33 0(3)86 21 08 00
+33 0(3)86 21 08 02
Serge MEYER - Directeur Général / CEO

DESIGNER / CONSTRUCTOR OF COMPETITION ENGINES

Strategically based in Magny-Cours, near the F1 circuit, ORECA’s engine department, directed by Serge Meyer, spreads over a 3.600m² area, including 1.800m² of workshops which comprise 4 test beds – one of which is asynchronous – a high-end distribution test bed as well as a cylinder head wind tunnel. Gathering around fifty employees, the engine department has developed throughout the years and has now become a reference both in France and Europe.

Beyond all of the specific equipment, this department also relies today on a unique experience in terms of engineering, manufacturing and preparation. Able to design, manufacture and develop an engine from scratch, it offers its expertise to the greatest constructors.

ORECA Engine has distinguished itself in all disciplines so far, with considerable successes whether on track, in rally, rally-raid and rally-cross, or also in Hill Climb. For instance, ORECA Engine is currently working with Skoda Motorsport on the preparation of a 1.6l Turbo engine for the latest Skoda Fabia R5. In Rally-Cross, the Peugeot-Hansen’s 208 WRX, and its engine developed in the workshops in Magny-Cours, currently stands as a serious contender in the FIA World Championship. ORECA Engine also continues on working with Lada in the WTCC, having entirely designed the LADA Vesta’s turbo engine, which started competing in 2015.

Specific Resources :

- Design Office with high-tech software
- 4 engine test benches including one with a dynamic asynchronic machine
- Measuring bench (except pollution), combustion analysis – Oreca can run the tests to 10,000 rpm
- 1800 m2 of engine workshops
- Distribution test bench with top grade equipment
- Metrology and machining workshop
- Cylinder head wind tunnel
- Electrical and electronics department for engines and preparation of wiring looms
- Assistance at customer’s site by request

Exclusive official distributor of MAGNETI MARELLI products.

Active members


Sport - Competition


Sport - Leisure


R&D - Higher education

Technopôle - BP 17
58470 MAGNY-COURS
+33 0(3)86 21 08 00
+33 0(3)86 21 08 02
Serge MEYER - Directeur Général / CEO

CONCEPTEUR MOTEUR DE COMPETITION

Implanté stratégiquement à Magny-Cours, à proximité du circuit de F1, le département moteur d’ORECA, dirigé par Serge Meyer, s’étend sur 3600 m², dont 1800 m² d’ateliers, abritant 4 bancs d’essais dont un asynchrone, un banc de distribution haut de gamme ou encore une soufflerie culasse. Regroupant une cinquantaine de collaborateurs, le département moteur s’est développé au fil des années pour devenir une référence en France et en Europe.

En plus d’équipements spécifiques, ce pôle possède aujourd’hui une expertise unique, à la fois aux niveaux ingénierie, production et préparation. Capable de concevoir, construire et développer un moteur à partir d’une feuille blanche, il délivre son expertise aux plus grands constructeurs.

Le département moteur d’ORECA s’illustre ainsi dans toutes les disciplines, comptant de nombreux succès à son actif, que ce soit sur circuit, en rallye, rallye-raid et rallye-cross, ou encore dans les courses de côte. A titre d’exemple, il travaille avec Skoda Motorsport, pour le compte duquel il prépare le moteur 1,6l Turbo de la dernière SKODA Fabia R5. En Rallye-Cross, la 208 WRX du Team Peugeot-Hansen joue les premiers rôles en Championnat du Monde FIA avec un moteur développé dans les ateliers de Magny-Cours. ORECA Engine poursuit également son engagement avec Lada en WTCC, ayant conçu intégralement le moteur turbo de la LADA Vesta, qui a débuté en compétition en 2015.

Equipements spécifiques

- Quatre bancs moteur dont un banc avec machine asynchrone
- Bureau d'études avec logiciels de haute technologie
- 1800 m2 d'ateliers moteurs
- Ateliers moteurs
- Banc de distribution avec équipement haut de gamme
- Atelier de métrologie et d'usinage
- Soufflerie culasse
- Département électricité et électronique pour les moteurs et la réalisation de faisceaux électroniques
- Magasin de pièces détachées
- Une équipe de professionnels disponibles pour des assistances sur terrain à la demande

Distributeur officiel exclusif des produits MAGNETI MARELLI

Toutes les entreprises du Pôle


Sport - Compétition


Sport - Loisir


R&D - Enseignement supérieur